Grand Kru County

Rosalind Sneh
Upper Kru
Coast Lower
Kru Coast

Grand Kru County is a county in the southeastern portion of the West African nation of Liberia. One of 15 counties that comprise the first-level of administrative division in the nation, it has eighteen districts. Created in 1984, Barclayville serves as the capital with the area of the county measuring 3,895 square kilometres (1,504 sq mi). As of the 2008 Census, it had a population of 57,106, making it the least populous county in Liberia.

Grand Kru's County Superintendent is Rosalind Sneh.The county is bordered by River Gee County to the northeast, Sinoe County to the northwest, and Maryland County to the southeast. The southern part of Grand Kru borders the Atlantic Ocean.

Grand Kru was created in 1984/1985 by the merger of Sasstown Territory and Kru Coast Territory. Kru coast territory which had previously been part of Maryland County, and Sasstown territory which had previously been part of Sinoe county. As of the 1984 Census, the county had a population of 62,791. A UN Mission in Liberia report issued in April 2005 estimated that the population was 71,000.