Nimba County

Robert S. Kamei
Boe & Quilla District
Buu-Yao District
Doe District
Garr Bain District
Gbehlageh (Gbehlay-Geh) District
Gbi & Doru District
Gbor District
Kparblee District
Leewehpea-Mahn District
Meinpea-Mahn District
Sanniqquellie-Mahn District
Twan River District
Wee-Gbehy-Mahn District
Yarmein District
Yarpea Mahn District
Yarwein Mehnsonnoh District
Tappita District
Saclepea District
Zoe-Gbao District

Nimba County is a county in the north-central portion of the West African nation of Liberia. One of 15 counties that comprise the first-level of administrative division in the nation, it has six districts. Sanniquellie serves as the capital with the area of the county measuring 11,551 square kilometres (4,460 sq mi), the largest in the nation.[1] As of the 2008 Census, it had a population of 462,026, making it the second most populous county in Liberia.

Named after Neinbaa Tohn Mountain, the tallest mountain in the county, Nimba is bordered by Bong and Grand Bassa counties to the west, Rivercess County to the southwest, and Grand Gedeh County to the southeast. The northern and northeastern parts of Nimba borders the nation of Guinea, while the northeast lies along the border of Côte d'Ivoire. Created in 1964, the current County Superintendent, who is the chief administrative officer, is Robert S. Kamei